2020 OAFEE PROGRAM DATES

Please be aware of any changes due to COVID-19, as noted below.

WISCONSIN POLICE

Economics and personal finance seminar open to all members of law enforcement and spouses.

Dates

Friday, January 24 & Saturday, January 25, 2020

Location

Ingleside Hotel - Pewaukee, WI

Deadline

Friday, December 20, 2019

VETERANS

Economics and personal finance seminar open to all Wisconsin service members and spouses.

Dates

Friday, March 20 &
Saturday, March 21, 2020

Location

Ingleside Hotel - Pewaukee, WI

Deadline

Canceled due to COVID-19

JOURNALISTS

Two-day seminar on economics open to all Midwest journalists and members of the media.

Dates

Kick-off Dinner:

Sunday, May 17, 2020
 

Seminar:

Monday, May 18, 2020  &

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Location

Dinner:

The Florentine @ JW Marriott

 

Overnight Accommodations:

W Chicago - City Center

Seminar:

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

Deadline

Due to uncertainty surrounding the COVID-19 epidemic, this program is postponed indefinitely. Please check back for a potential rescheduled date in coming months.

TEACHERS

Economic education seminar for teachers. Emphasis on middle and high school instruction.

Dates

Thursday, July 16, 2020 &

Friday, July 17, 2020

Location

Overnight Accommodations:

Tundra Lodge

Seminar:

Lambeau Field

Deadline

DUE TO AN OVERWHELMING RESPONSE, THIS PROGRAM IS ALREADY FULL! IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO BE ADDED TO THE GROWING WAITLIST, PLEASE PROCEED TO THE REGISTRATION PAGE.

NOTE: Should an in-person gathering be prevented due to COVID-19 concerns, the seminar will be presented in a virtual format.

TEACHER WORKSHOP

One-day program for Midwest social studies teachers based on the Economic Episodes in American History text.

Dates

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Location

Overnight Accommodations:

Tundra Lodge

Workshop:

Lambeau Field

Deadline

Thursday, June 18, 2020

NOTE: Should an in-person gathering be prevented due to COVID-19 concerns, the seminar will be presented in a virtual format.

OAFEE

Lakeland University 

W3718 South Drive

Plymouth, WI 53073

Phone

920-565-1023 ext. 2155

The OAFEE operates as a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt, nonprofit organization.